U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government


  1. Home
  2. node
  3. Standard 16. Quality Improvement
  4. Standard 16, Area A

Standard 16, Area A

The State and local agency establish a QI program that involves staff working in teams with a clearly defined infrastructure. Key elements of a QI program that provide focus and clarity to the program and staff include the following elements.